Galway football team named to face Mayo

By Oisín McGovern

Padraic Joyce has named his team to face Mayo in the Allianz National League.

The Galway manager has made three changes to the side which narrowly defeated Meath in Páirc Tailteann last week.

Cillian McDaid comes in for Liam Silke while Rob Finnerty replaces Martin Farragher in the forwards. Damien Comer starts at centre-forward in place of Céin Darcy after missing the win over Meath with a hamstring injury.

Galway currently sit on top of the Division 1 table ahead Mayo’s visit to Salthill on Sunday. Mayo currently lie in seventh position, meaning defeat would guarantee relegation to Division 2.

Galway team to face Mayo on March 15:

1 Connor Gleeson
2 Seán Kelly
3 Séan Mulkerrin
4 Johnny Heaney
5 Gary O’Donnell
6 John Daly
7 Cillian McDaid
8 Ronan Steede
9 Tom Flynn
10 Eamon Brannigan
11 Damien Comer
12 Michael Daly
13 Robert Finnerty
14 Shane Walsh (Captain)
15 Adrian Varley

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.