Tickets for Fatboy Slim gig in Galway Airport go on sale

By Eva Osborne-Sherlock

Tickets for Fatboy Slim’s Galway gig, which will be held in Galway Airport, have gone on sale today (Friday, 3 November).

The artist’s ‘Loves Summer’ tour will take place across June, July and August of next year, with his Galway Airport appearance landing on Friday, 9 August, 2024.

Kicking off in Dublin, the eight-date tour will see the DJ play shows in Cornwall, Manchester, Scarborough, Bedfordshire, Glasgow, Galway and finish up in Halifax.

Commenting on his upcoming shows Fatboy Slim, also known as Norman Cook, said: “Here we go again everyone.

“This tour covers some stunning locations, many of which I’ve never played before and I’m really excited about it. Roll on the summer.”

Concert tour dates

Before his 2024 tour, Fatboy Slim will return with ‘All Back To Minehead’, a weekend full of DJ sets from 10-13 November in Minehead, Somerset, England.

Afterwards, the DJ will have a break before kicking off his UK and Ireland tour.

Fatboy Slim. Image source: MCD Productions

The dates and locations of the 2024 tour are as follows:

  • 14 June – Fairview Park, Dublin;
  • 15 June – Eden Sessions, Cornwall;
  • 5 July – Castlefield Bowl, Manchester;
  • 6 July – Open Air Theatre, Scarborough;
  • 7 July – Tofte Manor, Bedfordshire;
  • 20 July – SWG3 Outdoors, Glasgow;
  • 9 August – Galway Airport, Ireland;
  • 24 August – The Piece Hall, Halifax.

Tickets can be purchased on Ticketmaster or via the Fatboy Slim website.

‘You’ve Come A Long Way, Baby’

The announcement of the tour has arrived on the tail end of the 25th anniversary of the artist’s second studio album ‘You’ve Come A Long Way Baby’ – which was released in October of 1998.

Irish concert company MCD Productions described the album as “one of THE defining records of the ’90s, irrespective of genre”.

The company said the album swings from hip-hop to reggae and jangle pop, showcasing Cook’s ability to break stylistic ground and deliver a “wildly original album filled with imagination, huge hooks and infectious beats”

The album features four UK Top 10 singles: ‘Rockafeller Skank’, ‘Gangster Trippin’, ‘Praise You’ and ‘Right Here Right Now’.

It earned Cook a BRIT Award for best producer and two further nominations for Male Solo Artist and British Single.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: